top of page

Powerful policy questions

I had high expectations for our Q&A with campaign staffers. Admittedly, I didn't know the hierarchy of political campaigns, but I was relying on campaign staffers to push questions up the ladder to appropriate people. Maybe that was not communicated well enough. Including the context is not always my strength.


Unfortunately we had to cancel the Q&A event Thursday apparently because my questions were just too powerful in terms of policy and numerous (though not all questions would be asked). Honestly, the response was disappointing, but I was not in a mood to fight about it or dilute it so it didn't really add value.


I was out of town when this came to a head, and it caused a lot stress. I felt bad about canceling, but I didn't want to put on an event I didn't stand behind. - Erin


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page